Manipulatives

I keep going back to the idea of manipulatives. I want my heart to always be kneeling towards the Father. I want Him to be in my thoughts all day long. I want the love of Him to saturate all of my actions. I want His esteem to be made known in everything I say or do.

I love manipulatives and discipline because they remind me of my Father all day long.

Why do I eat a pure diet? Because I want to honor my Father in my diet.

Why do I dress modestly? Because I want to honor my Father in my dress.

Why do I cover my hair? Because I want to honor my Father and His authority.

Why do I do my homework so diligently? Because I want to honor my Father in my academics.

Why do I pray for the sick? Because I want to honor my Father in demonstrating His healing power.

Why do I rest on Sabbath? Because I want to honor my Father in obedience.

Why do I rise with the sun to pray? Because I want to honor my Father in seeking Him first.

Why do I not tease people and speak in sarcasm? Because I want to honor my Father in my speech.

Why do I have strict standards for film and television? Because I want to honor my Father in my entertainment.

It is not legalism. It is not a burden. Do not try to talk me out of it.

Holiness is freedom!

It is a beautiful freedom to say “No” to unholy behavior. It is a freedom to soak in His presence.

In every action I am reminded of His Holiness, His Love, His Redemption. He makes me clean and purifies me.

Yes, it is challenging. I did say it is a discipline. But as I stick to my disciplines, it becomes easier. Not to say that I am perfect at it either, I do make mistakes. The flesh loves compromise. But every time I resist compromise, I feel the blessing.

As I grow closer to Him, there is hardly an area of my life that is not marked by His presence. It is awesome.

Are you ready to jump into the deep ocean of blessings?

Shalom beloved,

Genevieve

3 thoughts on “Manipulatives

  1. Where ever the Spirit of Yhwh is, there is Liberty!. It is called the Perfect law of Liberty in the book of Peter. We have wonderful freedom because we know our limits and those limits give us freedom within them. He, Yhwh, has given us maximum freedom with in those limits. 2nd Timothy comes to mind concering any person who would try to dissuade you or me for that matter, in that “In meekness instruction those that oppose themselves that peradventure God may give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth and that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the Devil, who are taken captive by him at his will”.

  2. Pingback: A Person of Honor or an Object of Manipulation | APreachasKid

Leave a Reply

